Posted on

Designing Business Cards

Once I had a clear logo and colour scheme I could start designing my business cards. I had previously done research on business cards  and knew I had to come up with a unique and eye-catching design. However I was struggling to come up with designs that were at a high enough standard to what I was hoping to produce. After a lot of designs produced and scrapped I finally came up with one that I thought was suitable for development. I showed the design to my client and he was happy with the style, so I developed it  a bit further to make it as professional as I could, and came up with this:

I am very pleased with the final outcome of this business card design, I managed to stick to my colour scheme and include my logo in an effective way. However the criticism I do have is that there is a lot of blank space, if I were to re-design the business cards, that might be the thing I would address.

Leave a Reply

