Posted on

Different Approach?

After researching into eCommerce on websites I found out it may be very difficult. However it is an essential part of the website so must find a way of including this feature. Therefore it is a possibility I will create my website using a WordPress (wordpress.org), this will still allow me to design my own site using Dreamweaver and Photoshop and transfer it onto wordpress. It would also make it easier for me to insert an eCommerce plug in, and a content management system (CMS). Having a CMS will allow me to include another feature I was debating to put onto the site, user reviews and comments, which would allow customers to look at reviews on the products they are interested in.

Information about wordpress.org: http://wordpress.org/about/

Leave a Reply

